Speaking where the bible speaks, and silent where the bible is silent.

To Walk With Christ

Take away our money, and our possessions. Take away our power, prestige, and accomplishments. Take away our earthly knowledge and wisdom, and let us take a good look at what remains. Until we have obeyed the gospel of Christ, and walk in the example of the Lord, we are nothing but an empty vessel. Let us fill up our soul with the wisdom and knowledge of God, and let us become obedient to God’s every commandment. If we truly want to walk with Christ, we must put on Christ, take up our cross and follow Him.

Col 1:10;2 Pet 3:18; 1 Pet 2:21; Gal 3:27; Mt 10:38

Comments on: "To Walk With Christ" (3)

  1. William said:

    I do hope you don’t mind if I point out an error, but it concerns me very much. This is a beautiful picture ( you are very clever and I am jealous) but could you please change the first word on the top line from ‘To’ – to ‘The’
    ie. ‘The way of the cross leads home’
    The reason it concerns me is that I want to keep it for ever.

    On the day of judgment when the Lord reviews your works He is going to be very pleased with you. The reason being your GOOD works are going global, and once again I am jealous.
    God bless you brother.

    • Thank you for pointing out my error. Picture has been UPDATED as of today. Thank you for your comments. No need to be jealous of me for I am the least among the least. May God bless you and keep you.

      • William said:

        This is very good, it is just what the people on the street need to point them to the strait and narrow. Without Jesus they are lost. This picture is Gospel truth in the kindest way possible.

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud