Speaking where the bible speaks, and silent where the bible is silent.

I BELIEVE the male, generally speaking, is physically and emotionally stronger than the woman, and as such he is to give honor unto the woman, the weaker sex (1 Pet. 3:7).

I BELIEVE the man is to be the head (ruler) of the woman (1 Cor 11:3 f; Eph. 5:23).

I BELIEVE the woman is to submit herself unto the man in everything (Eph. 5:22,24 ff; 1 Tim. 2:11; Tit 2:3-5).

I BELIEVE the man is to love his wife as Christ also loved the church (Eph. 5:25).

I BELIEVE the man is to love the woman as he loves himself (Eph. 5:28).

I BELIEVE women should bear children, if physically possible, and be keepers at home (guide the affairs of the home) (1 Tim. 5:14).

I BELIEVE women must not teach (the Word) or usurp authority (have dominion) over the man, but to learn in silence (1 Tim. 2:11,12).

I BELIEVE a woman cannot, by the authority of God, speak in the assembly (1 Cor. 14:34,35).

I BELIEVE women are to be a help-meet to their husbands (Gen. 2:18).

I BELIEVE women are to love, and to obey their husbands (Eph. 5:33).

I BELIEVE without faithful women, the church cannot have qualified elders and deacons (1 Tim 3:1-13).

I BELIEVE a woman who realizes her place in God’s plan is worth more than all of earth’s riches (Prov. 31:10).

I don’t believe I am a male chauvinist, but if I am considered to be one by society because I believe what the bible teaches, so be it. I believe I am in good company to believe what God’s Word teaches me to believe.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

