Speaking where the bible speaks, and silent where the bible is silent.

Who Am I?

Biblical Proof Dec 20 2015

Denominations, liberal brethren, and some not so liberal, gnash on me with their tongues, and cast out my name as evil, and would bring me down to shame and disgrace without a cause, just because I would not go along with the opinions and doctrines of men (Matt 15:7-9 f; Tit 1:14). I have not been crucified like my Lord; I have not been beheaded like Paul; I have not been stoned to death like Stephen; But I still preach God’s word, sing God’s praise, and pray for my persecutors and those who falsely accuse me like the Lord commanded me to do (Matt 5:44); Trusting and hoping that every such wrong will he repented before the judgment day, for their sake. It will be too late then (1 Cor 15:30). That’s why I urge corrections now.

I am not perfect, but God’s Word is perfect (Prov 30:5). I am an imperfect man preaching a perfect gospel. I don’t preach my own opinions, why should I preach yours? I go where I am called and preach what the Lord says in his word, and that only. I preach only the gospel and doctrine of Christ and His apostles (Acts 2:42 f; 2 Jn 9). I refuse to go beyond that which was written (1 Cor 4:6). I won’t change or modernize the Word to please anyone (Gal 1:6-9). I go by the old path, the good way, and I walk therein (Jer 6:16). If I can’t prove it by the scripture, I refuse to preach it (1 Thess 5:21). I simply go by book, chapter, and verse of the bible (1 Pet 4:11). As far as I am concerned, I have no choice in the matter, for it is by the scripture I will be judged (Jn 12:48). You may not like me or respect me, but you must know where I stand. I stand on promises of God and I won’t deviate from it (Deut 5:32)! Who am I? I am the servant of God. Won’t you walk with me, Word for Word, down that strait and narrow path which leads to life everlasting? (Matt 7:13,14)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

