Speaking where the bible speaks, and silent where the bible is silent.

God Is Watching Us

Biblical Proof

Where is God? A better question might be, where is He not?  The Psalmist wrote, “Where shall I go from your Spirit? Or where shall I flee from your presence? If I ascend up into heaven, you are there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, you are there. If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea; Even there shall your hand lead me, and your right hand shall hold me” (Psa. 139:7-10).

There is no escape from God. If I ascend to heaven, He is there. If I journey to the depths of hell, God is there. If some way I could latch on to the wings of the morning, the sunbeams that rapidly dispel the darkness of the night, and travel to furthest planet, He would be there. Yes, God is everywhere, and He is watching everything we say and do, yes, even our every thought and intent.

Jehovah said, “Am I a God at hand, says the Lord, and not a God afar off? Can any hide himself in secret places that I shall not see him? says the Lord. Do not I fill heaven and earth? says the Lord” (Jer. 23:23-24). Paul stated that God is “not far from every one of us: For in him we live, and move, and have our being” (Acts 17:27-28). He also said, “The heaven is my throne, and the earth is my footstool” (Isa. 66:1). Solomon declared that heaven and heaven of heavens cannot contain God (1 Kgs. 8:27).

The Bible speak so God as dwelling between the cherubims of the ark (2 Kgs. 19:15), in the temple at Mt. Zion (1 Kgs. 8:11,13 ff: Psa. 26:8; Isa. 8:18), in Christ (Jn. 1:14 ff; 2 Cor. 5:19), in the church (2 Cor. 6:16; Eph. 2:20-22) and in individual Christians (1 Jn. 4:12-16).

Let us live our lives knowing God is privy to everything was say and do. He is everywhere, and this simply means He is everywhere we are. Therefore, knowing God is watching us continually, let us beware not to do anything which displeases God. Let us obey the gospel and continue in the doctrine of Christ until we are called (Mk 16:16 ff; Jn 8:31; 2 Jn 9). If we do this, God will not find us wanting in the balances (Dan 5:27).

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

