Speaking where the bible speaks, and silent where the bible is silent.

Biblical Proof

Let me put this as plain as I can: I DON’T PREACH MY OPINIONS! This is why everything I write and everything I preach I have book, chapter, and verse to prove it (1 Thess 5:21). This is why all who arise against me have to first contend with God’s Word. Yes, they can say that they don’t believe in God. Yes, they can say that the bible was written by fallible men. Yes, they can twist God’s Word. Yes, they can say they don’t believe it. But, they can never deny what was written, because it is forever settled in heaven (Ps 119:89).

Yes, I have an opinion, but it is not worth one iota. It is not my opinion that salvation requires one to believe and confess that Jesus is the Christ the Son of God (Rom 10:8-10). It is not my opinion that salvation requires one to repent and be baptized in the name of Jesus Christ (Acts 2:38). It is not my opinion that one must remain faithful unto death to the doctrine of Christ and his apostles (2 Jn 9 f; Acts 2:42).

It is not my opinion that all faithful Christians shall suffer persecution for the cause of Christ (2 Tim 3:12 f; 1 Pet 4:16). It is not my opinion that all Christians are commanded to worship God in Spirit and in Truth, and not by the commandments and doctrines of men (Jn 4:23,24 f; Mt 15:7-9). It is not my opinion that all Christians are to assemble each first day of the week to remember the Lord’s death by partaking of the Lord’s Supper (Acts 20:7 f; 1 Cor  11:24-26). It is not my opinion that all Christians sang and made melody in their hearts to the Lord (Eph 5:19). It is not my opinion that all Christians prayed and sang with the Spirit and with Understanding also (1 Cor 14:15). It is not my opinion that all Christians studied God’s Word in order to be approved of God, rightly dividing the Word of truth (2 Tim 2:15). It is not my opinion that all faithful Christians did not go beyond that which was written, but spoke the very words of God (1 Cor 4:6 f; 1 Pet 4:11).

It is not my opinion that the law of Moses was abolished and nailed to the cross of Jesus (Eph 2:15 f; Co; 2:14). It is not my opinion that all adulterers, homosexuals and all workers of the flesh shall not inherit the Kingdom of heaven (Gal 5:19-21).

It is not my opinion that one can’t be saved by faith only (Mk 16:16 f; Jam 2:24). It is not my opinion that one can fall from grace (Gal 5:4). It is not my opinion that infant baptism and sprinkling (pouring) is unscriptural (Mk 16:16 f; Rom 6:3,4). It is not my opinion that all who preach or change the gospel shall be accursed (Gal 1:6-9). It is not my opinion that all who know not God and obey not the gospel shall be punished with everlasting destruction (2 Thess 1:7-9).

It is not my opinion that Jesus purchased the church with His own blood, and is the head thereof (Acts 20:28 f; Col 1:18). It is not my opinion that the church which Christ died for also bears His name, gospel, and doctrine, that is, the churches of Christ (Rom 16:16).

Call me crazy, call me ignorant, call me what you will, but I don’t follow the opinions of any man, including my own. The only opinion I will preach and teach for truth is the opinion of Jesus Christ and His apostles. Why? Because it is the only opinion that will judge me come the day of judgment with the promise of heaven or hell (Jn 12:48 f; Rom 2:16). Woe unto the man who preaches any other gospel, any other doctrine, any other commandment that did not derive from God the Father via the Holy Spirit through Christ Jesus and his apostles!

Comments on: "I Don’t Preach My Opinions" (3)

  1. Christopher Evans said:

    What’s your views on Women preaching in Church? (Worship Center)

    • Thank you Christopher for your question. I have no private views on women preaching. The bible teaches women in the church to remain silent, that is, not to be a speaker (1 Cor 14:33-40). Women were also prohibited from teaching men and taking authority over man (1 Tim 2:11-14).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

