Speaking where the bible speaks, and silent where the bible is silent.

Archive for Aug. 1, 2012

Self Examination

I have been told on more than once occasion that I am a bit too dogmatic, and too narrow minded when it comes to the Word of God. Let me examine myself to see if my critics are right in their analogy of me according to the scriptures. 1 Cor 11:31,32; 2 Cor 13:5

I Believe in the Six Step Process To Salvation

I believe that Jesus Christ died our sins, and was buried and arose again according to the scriptures.  1 Cor 15:1-4 I confessed this before men, and not ashamed to confess it today. Rom 10:9,10; Rom 1:16 I repented of my sins, and was baptized (immersed) into Christ. Acts 2:38; Acts 17:30 I am in the process of trying to live faithful until death. Rev 2:10

The Way I Worship

I attend each first day of the week to break bread, and to give of my means as God has prospered me. Acts 20:7; 1 Cor 11:24-26; 1 Cor 16:1,2; 2 Cor 9:6,7 I pray and sing songs of praise with the Spirit and understanding, and without the use of instruments of music. 1 Cor 14:15; Eph 5:19 I study the Word with brethren, and listen to the Word by means of preaching. Acts 20:7; 2 Tim 4:2-5; 2 Tim 2:15

My Everyday Ministry

I read, study, and memorize God’s Word most every day. 1 Tim 4:13; 2 Tim 2:15; Mt 11:29 I don’t add to or take from God’s Word, yielding to the silence of God. 1 Cor 4:6; 1 Pet 4:11; Rev 22:18,19 I teach and preach the Word to all who will give ear. Mk 4:23 I contend, defend, and do my best to prove the Word of truth. Jude 3; Philip 1:15-18; 1 Thess 5:21 I pray each morning as I awake, over each meal I eat, and each night before I go to sleep. Ps 4:8; 1 Tim 4:3-5; 1 Tim 2:8 I pray even more when others, or I am in distress. 2 Chron 33:12; Ps 61:2  I try to do good to all men as my ability dictates, and as the opportunity arises. Lk 12:48; Gal 6:10 I love all mankind, friend and foe alike, but especially all brethren who love and obey the Word of God. 1 Jn 4:8  I do not bind where God has not bound, and I do not loose what God has required. Rom4:15 I stand foursquare against all sin, but I love the sinner, for with love I try to save their soul from damnation. Jam 5:19,20 All else would be surmised with these words, that I try, and live a peaceful life before God, and before mankind. Heb 12:14

Conclusion: Now I admit I live a very conservative life. I don’t smoke cigarettes, I don’t take illegal drugs, and I don’t drink alcohol. I am far from a perfect individual, and often have to repent of my sins, and ask God for forgiveness. I face fiery trials, temptations, and suffer persecutions as all Christians do. 2 Tim 3:12; Jam 1:12; 1 Pet 4:12,16 I bear my cross daily, and I admit it’s not easy to bear. Mt 10:38; Lk 14:27

This is doctrine I teach, the life that I live, and the example I present for all to follow. 1 Tim 4:12 If all that I have written about, what I believe, and how I conduct myself is considered dogmatic, or narrow minded, then I stand guilty. I believe it’s the duty of every sincere Christian to be as scripturally narrow minded as they possibly can be in order to travel the strait, and narrow way which leads to life eternal. Mt 7:13,14

Tag Cloud